Recognising excellence: the 2018 VC's Awards for Excellence

Vice-Chancellor Professor Brian Schmidt surrounded by award winners
Monday 14 May 2018

The ANU community has come together to recognise the University's most influential teachers with the announcement of the 2018 Vice-Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in Education.

Two academic staff from the ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science were among the recipients to receive honours.

Vice-Chancellor Professor Brian Schmidt congratulated all recipients on their awards.

“It takes knowledge, time, care and imagination to meet the challenges that continue to face teaching within universities, and I am really pleased that so many of our staff have those qualities in abundance.”

“The legacy of teaching excellence goes well beyond the present, as teachers inspire, lead, motivate, encourage and assist the students of today to reach their potential,” Professor Schmidt said.

Award winners from the ANU College of Engineering and Computer Science were:

  • Associate Professor Salman Durrani - Award for Excellence in Supervision
  • Dr Ben Swift - Citation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning

The awards were held at University House on Tuesday 8 May, 2018.

Read more

Updated:  10 August 2021/Responsible Officer:  Dean, CECS/Page Contact:  CECS Marketing