Nominate now: ANU Alumni Awards 2017

Nominate now: ANU Alumni Awards 2017
Nominate now: ANU Alumni Awards 2017

Help us celebrate the ideas, creativity, research and contributions of our engineering and computing alumni by nominating an outstanding graduate for an ANU Alumni Award.

The 2017 ANU Alumni Awards recognise alumni and students who have achieved extraordinary success in their fields or made remarkable contributions in Australia or internationally.

The Awards provide the College of Engineering and Computer Science with an opportunity to recognise the achievements of a diverse and growing alumni base. 

“We know ourselves how wonderful our alumni are and some of the incredible things that they have done. It is important for us to celebrate, and make sure they are recognised for their work,” says Professor Elanor Huntington, Dean of the College.

Alumni from the College have been well-represented at the Awards in previous years.

In 2016, Bachelor of Engineering graduate Rebecca Watts was awarded Student of the Year (Undergraduate), for her work in humanitarian engineering, and to promoting female participation in the sector.

Other College recipients have included engineering PhD graduate Dr Lachlan Blackhall, Bachelor of Engineering graduate Huy Nguyen and Bachelor of Engineering graduate Danny Bishop.

Two new award categories have been added in 2017, bringing the total number of award categories to 10.

Alumni can be nominated into the following categories:

  • Alumni of the Year
  • Alumni of the Year – Philanthropy
  • Indigenous Alumni of the Year
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship Alumni of the Year
  • Research of Academia Alumni of the Year
  • International Alumni of the Year
  • Young Alumni of the Year
  • Young Indigenous Alumni of the Year
  • Student Philanthropist of the Year (Postgraduate)
  • Student Philanthropist of the Year (Undergraduate)

The 2017 recipients will be announced and celebrated at the 2017 Alumni Awards Gala Dinner, Friday 7 April 2017 at the National Museum of Australia.

Nominate an engineering or computer science alumni for an Award now.  Visit the ANU Alumni Awards website.

Nominations close on Monday 31 October 2016.

arrow-left bars search caret-down plus minus arrow-right times